## The New Orleans Metropolitan Association of REALTORS®, Inc.

## 2020 Board of Directors Election Slate

The Nominating Committee has approved the following Slate of Candidates to be considered for the 2020 Board of Directors Election. Four open seats on the Board of Directors will be filled for three-year terms beginning January 1, 2020. The candidates are:

Anne Comarda	Engel & Voelkers New Orleans
Sabrina Pierre	GARDNER, REALTORS®
Claudette Reuther, GRI	Mauti Schroder Scoggin Real Estate
Liz Tardo, ABR, PMN, SRS, GRI	Nola Home Realty Group
Todd Taylor	<b>RE/MAX Real Estate Partners, Inc.</b>
Andrea Tyler	GARDNER, REALTORS®

The Bylaws direct that "Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least 2% of the REALTOR® members (116), of which no more than 1% (58) be from the same firm," prior to 5 p.m. on Thursday, September 19, 2019. Click <u>here</u> for the form or you may contact Mary at the Board Office, 504-885-3200, for a copy.

The Bylaws of the **New Orleans Metropolitan Association of REALTORS®**, **Inc.** direct that no more than three members from each firm may serve at the same time. In addition, in no event shall the number of Category 1 REALTORS® (see Bylaws Article IV, Section 3, a.1.) and REALTORS® who are engaged in the real estate profession in positions of management control on behalf of sole proprietors or corporate officers be less than 50% of the At-Large Directors. The NOMAR Ex-Officio, the CID President, and the GSREIN Ex-Officio do not count in the allotment. Directors whose terms continue into 2020 are:

Cecilia Buras, ABR, GRI, SRS, SRES'20/1	Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Preferred, $REALTORS$ $\circledast$
David Favret '21/1	GARDNER, REALTORS®
Amanda Hanemann '21/2	Coldwell Banker TEC, REALTORS®
Craig Mirambell '20/1	Mirambell Realty
Ashley Nguyen '20/1	GARDNER, REALTORS®
Phoebe Whealdon, ABR, CRS, GRI, SRES, SRS'21/1Coldwell Banker TEC, REALTORS®	
Ginger Wiggins '20/1	Coldwell Banker TEC, REALTORS®
LaTanya LaBranch, GRI, Ex-Officio	LaBranch & Associates Realty
Ryan Pearce, CID President	NAI/Latter & Blum Commercial
Stephanie Brouillette, GSREIN Ex-Officio	Conchita L. Sulli & Associates, Inc.

This is not a ballot. You will receive a ballot notice via email on Friday, September 26, 2019.

You may cast your ballot electronically through ezVote until 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 24, 2019. Or, you may vote in person at the October 24th Annual Election Meeting and Social which will be held at Flamingo A Go Go, 869 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130, between 4:00 and 5:00 p.m. Election results will be announced afterward during the Social from 5:00 – 6:00 p.m.

## Candidates' qualifications are posted at www.nomar.org.